Flashback X4: Reverting to the four factory TonePrints


I just recently bought the Flashback X4 Delay pedal and I love the sounds I am getting with it. I tried a couple of different TonePrints but now I would like to revert back to the default TonePrints as they were "out-of-the-box".

How can I reload the four factory TonePrints?


The four factory default TonePrints are as follows:

1–Delay TonePrint by Steve Morse 
2–Basic Delay TonePrint by Bumblefoot 
3–Basic Delay TonePrint by Doug Aldrich 
4–Synth Delay by James “Munky” Shaffer

Therefore, if you wish to find your way back to the 4 default Toneprints, simply use the TonePrint app or the TonePrint editor and look for these TonePrints in the following way:

Slot 1-By artist> Steve Morse then Flashback X4: Delay. It's the only TonePrint available from Steve Morse for the X4
Slot 2-By artist> Bumblefoot then Flashback X4: Basic Delay is available as artist TonePrint
Slot 3-By artist> Doug Aldrich then Flashback X4: Basic Delay
Slot 4-By artist> James "Muncky" Shaffer then Flashback X4: Synth Delay

Knowing this, there is no need to be concerned about overwriting the factory TonePrints with other TonePrints or ones of your own. The factory TonePrints are all always available as Artist TonePrints!

Share this page