With the Nova System Limited patches available, it says it will erase the user presets. So I just want to make sure that when I do this , all of the original Nova System "Factory Presets" will still be there and the "new" ones will be found in the "user presets" bank. Is that correct?
The Factory presets (F0-1 to F9-3) will always be there as they cannot be erased, and the Limited bank presets will be copied into the User presets bank. (from 00-1 to 14-3). If you have stored some of your own presets in these memories, they will be overwritten by the Limited bank presets.