Why am I seeing 'Lengthy cleanup will occur' on my display, especially after a firmware update or I have done some preset management?
This should only happen when large changes are made to the presets on the system. That can occur during a firmware update if the preset structure was changed during the update (like a parameter was added or something). You shouldn't see the message more than once in a while though. You'll see it more often if all 500 presets are in the unit and you're doing lots of import/export.